2019 Holiday Schedule

As the oldest and ongoing Jewish cemetery in the Chicagoland area, Waldheim welcomes you to pay tribute to your loved ones while exploring our rich history and tradition. Office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM and on Sunday’s (April thru October) from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM. We are closed on Saturdays in addition to select holidays throughout the year. In order to help you better plan your visit, please refer to the schedule below. If you would like to schedule an on-call visit or should you have any questions about visiting hours, please contact us at office@waldheimcemetery.com or call us at (708) 366-4541.

HOLIDAY CEMETERY
DAY DATE NATIONAL JEWISH OFFICE GATES
Friday April 26 Passover – Day 7 Closed Closed
Sunday June 9 Shavuot – Day 1 Closed Closed
Monday May 28  Memorial Day Open Open
Thursday July 4 Independence Day Closed Open
Monday September 2 Labor Day Closed Open
Monday September 30 Rosh Hashanah – Day 1 Closed Closed
Wednesday October 9 Yom Kippur Closed Closed
Monday October 14 Succot – Day 1 Closed Closed
Monday October 21 Shemini Atzeret Closed Closed
Thursday November 28  Thanksgiving Day Closed Open
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Closed Open
 Tuesday  January 1  New Years Day 2020 Closed Open