2016 Holiday Schedule

As the oldest Jewish cemetery in the Chicagoland area, Waldheim welcomes you to pay tribute to your loved ones while exploring our rich history and tradition. Office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM and Sunday from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM. We are closed on Saturdays in addition to select holidays throughout the year. In order to help you better plan your visit, please refer to the schedule below. If you would like to schedule an on-call visit or have questions about visiting hours, please contact us at office@waldheimcemetery.com or call (708) 366-4541.

HOLIDAY CEMETERY
DAY DATE NATIONAL JEWISH OFFICE GATES
Friday January 1 New Years Day Closed Open
Friday April 29 Passover – Day 7 Closed Closed
Monday May 30  Memorial Open Open
Sunday June 12  Shavuot Closed Closed
Monday July 4 Independence Day Closed Open
Monday September 5  Labor Day Closed Open
Monday October 3 Rosh Hashanah – Day 1 Closed Closed
Wednesday October 12 Yom Kippur Closed Closed
Monday October 17 Succot Closed Closed
Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving Day Closed Open
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day Closed Open
Sunday January 1 New Years Day 2017 Closed Open