2018 Holiday Schedule

As the oldest Jewish cemetery in the Chicagoland area, Waldheim welcomes you to pay tribute to your loved ones while exploring our rich history and tradition. Office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM and on Sunday’s (April thru October) from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM. We are closed on Saturdays in addition to select holidays throughout the year. In order to help you better plan your visit, please refer to the schedule below. If you would like to schedule an on-call visit or have questions about visiting hours, please contact us at office@waldheimcemetery.com or call (708) 366-4541.

HOLIDAY CEMETERY
DAY DATE NATIONAL JEWISH OFFICE GATES
Friday April 6 Passover – Day 7 Closed Closed
Sunday May 20 Shavuot – Day 1 Closed Closed
Monday May 28  Memorial Day Open Open
Wednesday July 4 Independence Day Closed Open
Monday September 3 Labor Day Closed Open
Monday September 10 Rosh Hashanah – Day 1 Closed Closed
Wednesday September 19 Yom Kippur Closed Closed
Monday September 24 Succot – Day 1 Closed Closed
Monday October 1 Shemini Atzeret Closed Closed
Thursday November 22  Thanksgiving Day Closed Open
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Closed Open
 Tuesday  January 1  New Years Day 2019 Closed Open